Excellence In Construction

American Subcontractor Association
San Antonio Chapter presents 

Annual Excellence in Construction Awards Banquet


EIC Sponsors





President's Award


Scott Wiatrek
Project Superintendent
of the Year

John Devaney – Spaw Glass Contractors, Inc.

Doug Neubauer – Keller Martin Construction, Inc.

Jimmy Worswick – Bartlett Cocke General Contractors

John Luis – Koontz Construction, Inc.

Lee Towles – Joeris General Contractors


Project Manager
of the Year

Randy Deupree – The Whiting Turner Contracting Company

Jason Smith – Spaw Glass Contractors, Inc.

Robert Hoyland – Keller Martin Construction, Inc.

Dan Byrom – Joeris General Contractors

Howard Wiatrek – Bartlett Cocke General Contractors


Project of the Year
Under $2.5 Million  
Alterman Electric Office Expansion -
Keller Martin Construction, Inc.
PM: Randy Reiley PS: Ronald Moeller

Larder at Hotel Emma -
Metropolitan Contracting Company, LLC


PM: Jennifer Lee PS: Jim Bliss

Sunshine Distributors Building -
Tejas Premier Building Contractor, Inc.


PM: Oscar Carielo PS: Larry Alderete

Donkey Barn at The San Antonio Zoo -
Drash Contracting Company


PM: Matthew Lovell PS: Jesus DeHoyos

122 Heiman Exterior Renovation and University of Houston Tenant Finish Out -
Pugh Constructors


PM: William Pugh PS: Raul Juarez

The Alamo Long Barracks Restoration -
Turner Construction Company


PM: John Rocha PS: Mauricio Guzman
Project of the Year
Between $2.5 - $5 Million  
Bexar County Medical Society - RC Page Construction PM: Greg Crawford PS: Scott Morris

Southerleigh's at the Pearl - Guido Construction


PM: Bob Walker PS: Lonnie Voigt

Ruth's Chris Steak House Eilan - Structure Tone Southwest


PM: David Baker PS: Mark Urrabaz

UIW Golf Management Facility – G. W. Mitchell Construction


PM: Angela Hines PS: Dennis Darr

McQueeney Gun Club Hoss Arms - Malitz Construction, Inc


PM: Ryan Malitz PS: Mike Brown
Project of the Year
Between $5 - $10 Million  
City of Leon Valley Municipal Office, Police Station &
Fire Station - Bartlett Cocke General Contractors
PM: Tim Martin PS: Manny Valdez

Westover Hills Memory Care - The Whiting Turner Contracting Company


PM: Yvonne Larson PS: Clayton Henson

Gateway Fellowship Church - Joeris General Contractors


PM: Bill Huber & Matt Fischel PS: Ralph Esinoza

Walzem Prep School – Kencon Constructors


PM: Paul Ralston PS: Cory Latka

Gates Mineral Office Building - G. W. Mitchell Construction 

PM: Laurie McKinney PS: Dennis Darr
Project of the Year
Between $10 - $20 Million  
Windcrest Elementary Additions - Joeris General Contractors PM: Janet Dusek PS: Lee Towles

Clarity Child Guidance Center Main Campus Expansion -
Keller Martin Construction, Inc


PM: Robert Hoyland III PS: Doug Neubauer & Johnny Ebrom

Zachry F Wing Office Expansion -
Koontz Construction, Inc.


PM: Randy Brunnemann PS: Marty Johnson

VIA Westside Multimodal Transit Center Phase II -
Journeyman Construction


PM: Mauricio Ramos EIT PS: Rick Elledge

Tom Benson Imports New Dealership -
The Koehler Company

PM: Gary Lynch PS: Jason Beck
Project of the Year
Over $20 Million  
Dollar General Distribution Center -
The Whiting Turner Contracting Company
PM: Charlie Bagley PS: Chris Chaloupka

The DoSeum: SA Children's Museum - Guido Construction


PM: Cosmo M. Guido PS: Tom Sanchez

One Frost – Spaw Glass Contractors, Inc.


PM: Jason Smith PS: John Devaney

Lanier High School – Guido/Sundt, A Joint Venture


PM: Ben Martin PS: Derrick Minor

Byron P. Steele High School Additions & Renovations -
Bartlett Cocke General Contractors


PM: Howard Wiatrek PS: Chris Fasone

Pioneer Award


Walter Benson
General Contractor
of the Year

The Whiting Turner Contracting Company

Keller Martin Construction, Inc.

Spaw Glass Contractors, Inc.

Bartlett Cocke General Contractors

Joeris General Contractors

G. W. Mitchell Construction

Guido Construction

Structure Tone Southwest